Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events.

Calendar

October 2021
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Clubs – D-O

If there are any changes to your club listing, please send them to the WPF Membership Officer, Dave Condon (membership@thewpf.co.uk) with a copy to Leigh Woolford (leigh.woolford@btinternet.com)

 

Gwent Photographic Society  

 Website: www.gwentphotographic.com

Meeting Place: Rivermead Centre, Fuscia Way, Afon Village, Rogerstone NP10 9LZ

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 7.00 pm                                     Members: 33

Secretary: Christine Flynn    07958 667776                     gwentphotographic@gmail.com

Chairman: Dave Brassey       07804 038170                  dave.brassey@ntlworld.com

Treasurer: Roger Trawford    07487 637842                     treagps@outlook.com

Competition Secretary External & Prints : Frank Farrell 07513 183920 frank.farrell39@yahoo.com

Competition Secretary Internal & Digital: Stephen Leek 07710 379007 stephenjleek@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Andy Davies 07983 413742          andy@rpmmusic.co.uk

Updated 13/07/2021

 

Gwynfa Camera Club  

 Website: www.gwynfa.org.uk

Meeting Place: Caerlan Hall, Newbridge Road, Llantrisant CF72 8EX

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 7.30pm                  Members: 81

Secretary: Gary Were ARPS   garywere@ffotosolutions.com  01446 774251   

Chairman: Alec Stewart AWPF   alecstewart@talktalk.net

Treasurer: Jennine Boon   jennineb@btinternet.com

External Competition Secretary: Gary Welsby   welsby.g@hotmail.co.uk   01443 218039

Internal Competition Secretary: Geoff Howard   geoff.howard.086@gmail.com   01443 435062

Programme Secretary: Leigh Woolford   leigh.woolford@gwynfa.org.uk   07800 878782

Updated  31/1/2020

 

Hay Camera Club  

 Website: www.haycameraclub.com

Meeting Place: The Masonic Hall, 19 Brecon Road, Hay on Wye, Hereford HR3 5DY

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesday at 7.30 pm                                                Members: 39

Secretary: Lynne Gunn  lynne_gunn@yahoo.co.uk

Chairman: Colin Lawrence   colin.les.lawrence@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Peter Corbett

Treasurer: Angela Bonner  07511 760833 angelabonner@outlook.com

Competition Secretary: Angela Bonner 07511 760833 angelabonner@outlook.com

Programme Secretary: Tony Bennett   silversnapper03@hotmail.com

Updated  13/05/2021

 
 

ISO Photography Group  

Website:

Meeting Place: Unit 12, Oldfields Road, Bocam Park, Pencoed CF35 5LJ

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 6.30 pm                                         Members: 13

Secretary: Neil Thomas   07837 601200                               nrtphotographic@me.com

Chairman: Alan Stokes 07585 004676                                     alanstokes7@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Gerald Hendry 07793 034181                                 g.henry44@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Tom Dee  07557 562489                  teuludee@aol.com

Programme Secretary: Neil Thomas 

Updated 22/01/2021

 

Kidwelly Camera Club  

Website: www.kidwellycameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Princess Gwenllian Centre, Hillfield Villas, Kidwelly, Carms SA17 4UL

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.00 pm            Members: 19

Secretary: Peter Simson  01267 268282                          petersimson55@gmail.com

Chairman: Brian Rees 01554 890603                                 brian.rees3@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Peter Weijers 01267 267653                            peter.weijers@mypostoffice.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Brian Rees 01554 890603         brian.rees3@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Cliff Price 01558 668659            cliff.price@icloud.com

Updated 20/1/2021

 

Llanelli Photographic Society  

Website: www.llanelliphoto.co.uk

Meeting Place: Dafen Welfare Hall, Bryngwyn Road, Dafen Park, Llanelli. SA14 8LW

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.30 pm                                                Members: 30

Secretary: Ian Thomson    07427 159238                 ianthomsonpersonal@gmail.com

Chairman: Graham Harris

Treasurer: Arthur Mallett    07972 623136                  arthur.mallett@talktalk.net

Competition Secretary: Ronnie Dallavalle 07971 234232 ronniewales@hotmail.com

Programme Secretary: not given not given not given

Updated 12/02/2021

 

Maesycwmmer Camera Club

Website :

Meeting Place : Pensioner’s Hall, The Crescent, Maesycwmmer. CF82 7

Meeting Day and Time :                                   7.00 pm        Members 15

Secretary : Joy Young      07970 535182      jpy157@gmail.com

Chairman : Haydn Jenkins                            haydnmorgan@msn.com

Treasurer : Mike Thomas  07719 783264   mmjt@gmail.com

updated 27/02/2021

 

Merthyr Tydfil Camera Club  

 Website: www.merthyrtydfilcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Cefn Coed Community Centre, Old Drill Hall Road, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil. CF48 2NA

Meeting Day & Time: Friday at 7.30 pm Members: 9

Secretary: Temporary: Norman Cahill 01495 309447 mapleofficeservices@talktalk.net

Chairman: Roger Hawkins  07884 104948 hawk72217@yahoo.co.uk

Treasurer: Norman Cahill 01495 309447 mapleofficeservices@talktalk.net

Competition Secretary: Alan Kirby 01685 382018 fredrickkirby@talktalk.net

Programme Secretary: Alan Kirby 01685 382018 fredrickkirby@talktalk.net

Updated 31/1/2020

 

Monmouth Photographic Club  

 Website: www.monmouthphoto.co.uk

Meeting Place: Mitchel Troy Village Hall, Mitchel Troy, Monmouth, NP25 4HZ

Meeting Day & Time: Friday 1st and 3rd weeks at 7.30 pm              Members: 28

Secretary: Jackie Poulter 

Chairman: Christopher Jones  

Treasurer: Michael Roberts

Competition Secretary: Keith Sharples 01600 716852         sharplkei@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Iain McCallum 

Updated 22/01/2021

 

Morriston Camera Club  

Website: www.morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: The Crypt, St David Church, Woodfield Street, Morriston, Swansea. SA6 8AS

Meeting Day & Time: Friday at 7.00 pm                                   Members: 45

Secretary: Brian Howell 07964 558383                 secretary@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Chair: Robert Davies 01792 510821                          chairman@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Vice Chair: Kevin Walters 01792 844167                 vicechair@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Treasurer: Patricia Loughman 01792 534397         treasurer@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Internal Competition Secretary: Richard Walters 07847 841181                                             compsecretary@morristoncamereaclub.co.uk

External Competition Secretary (1): Ian Keevil 07808 77517 externalcompsect@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

External Competition Secretary (2): Steven Bevan 07948 799070 externalcompsect@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Programme Secretary: John Pearson 07962 779861 progsecretary@morristoncameraclub.co.uk

Updated 20/01/2021

 

Neath & District Photographic Society  

 Website: www.neathphotographicsociety.org

Meeting Place: The Camera Club, Bridge Street, Neath. SA11 1RP

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesday at 7.30 pm                      Members: 32

Secretary: Roy Thomas 07880 710908                          roy17@btinternet.com

Chairman: David L Edwards 07711 137797                      dl.edwards0@btinternet.com

Treasurer: David L Edwards 07711 137797                      dl.edwards0@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Denice Evans 07772 730637     damoswizard@aol.com

Programme Secretary: Steven Rees 07419 839889         srrees@hotmail.com

Updated 20/01/2021

 

New Quay Camera Club  

 Website: www.newquaycc.org

Meeting Place: Memorial Hall, Uplands Square, New Quay, Ceredigion SA45 9QQ

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday 1st and 3rd week at 7.30 pm     Members: 17

Secretary: Morlais Davies 07974 957435          morlais.davies@btopenworld.com

Chairman: Sonia Scharneck 07818 060363        soniascharneck@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Sonia Scharneck 07818 060363        soniascharneck@hotmail.com

Competition Secretary: Arnold Phipps-Jones 07894 831609 newq.comp@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Gareth Parry  07581 779713  garethpphoto@gmail.com

Updated 22/01/2021

 

Newport Photographic Club  

Website: www.newportphotographicclub.org

Meeting Place: Langstone Village Hall, Old Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport, NP18 2ND

Meeting Day & Time: Friday at 7.30 pm Members: 14

Secretary: Danny Davis 07541 217031 dannydavis100@hotmail.com

Chairman: Gary Beswick 07920 556288 gary.beswick@yahoo.com

Treasurer: David D Jones 07952 184064 ddjones100@ntlworld.com

Competition Secretary: Carl Downing carl.downing@birding-colombia.com

Programme Secretary: Kevin Parker 07811 520421 kevin4p@gmail.com

updated 08/02/2020