Upcoming Events

GB Cup & Trophy Entry Deadline

Date: January 20, 2020

Ace of Clubs Competition

Date: February 16, 2020

Bridgend “5 to 8” Photoharmony Entry Deadline

Date: February 16, 2020


Date: March 8, 2020

Time: 14:00 - 16:00

Location: Talbot Green Community Centre

WPF Delegates Meeting with WPF Executive

Date: March 8, 2020

Time: 10:30 - 13:00

Location: Talbot Green Community Centre

The 2020 Photography Show

Start date: March 15, 2020

End date: March 17, 2020

Bridgend PhotoHarmony Competition

Date: March 16, 2020

Only Mono Battle

Date: May 16, 2020

Ace of Prints Entry Deadline

Date: June 22, 2020

Ace of Prints Competition

Date: July 5, 2020

2020 Carmarthen Conference

Start date: August 21, 2020

End date: August 23, 2020

Pixels 2020

Date: November 7, 2020

Stanley Chell Competiton TBC

Date: November 28, 2020


January 2020
« Dec    

Results of 2019 Stanley Chell

This years Stanley Chell Trophy was won against fierce competition by Llanelli Camera Club. Twenty five clubs entered with a range in scores from 75 to 66. Afan Nedd were second followed by Cymru Mono in third.

The Hans Hoyer Trophy for best monochrome was won by Gabor Horvath for “Desolation of The King”.
The Glyn John Trophy for best colour print was won by Neil Thomas for “Kingfisher in Flight”.
The Glan and Mair Trophy for best landscape was won by Dave Marriott for “Sunrise at Llyn Padarn”.
The best picture of the day and winner of the Doris Chell Trophy was “Remembrance” by Jennifer Williams.

Judging was by Rob Mitchell who walked us through all the prints with his usual excellent approach of educating and mentoring on how the image communicates to the viewer. We will all be better photographers due to his sage words.

A special thank you to the members of Aberdare CC for their hard work in staging this years competition and especially the catering team.

Aberdare Camera Club wishes to thank all those clubs who entered and helped make this competition both competitive and enjoyable.

We look forward to meeting you all again for Stanley Chell 2020.

Final score sheet and winners list here.

Comments are closed.