Upcoming Events

The Stanley Chell Competition

Date: November 23, 2019

Time: 13:00 - 17:00

Location: Aberdare Camera Club

The 2020 Photography Show

Start date: March 15, 2020

End date: March 17, 2020

Calendar

November 2019
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Clubs – A-C

If there are any changes to your club listing, please send them to the WPF Membership Officer, Dave Condon (membership@thewpf.co.uk) with a copy to Leigh Woolford (leigh@coform.com)

 

Aberdare Camera Club   

 

Website: www.aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: St Fagans Community Hall, Windsor Street, Trecynon, Aberdare CF44 8LL

Meeting Day & Time: Monday at 7.30 pm Members: 16

Secretary: Lesley Newcombe 07729 093852 lesleynewcombe@hotmail.com

Chairman: Alan Moss 07956 888896 alan.springfieldphotography@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Huw Edwards 07973 131645 penyfro6@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Lesley Newcombe 07729 093852 lesleynewcombe@hotmail.com

Programme Secretary: Huw Edwards 07973 131645 penyfro6@gmail.com

Abergavenny Camera Club   

 

Website: www.abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: St Michael’s Centre, 10a Pen Y Pound, Abergavenny, Mon. NP7 5UD

Meeting Day & Time: Allternate Mondays at 7.30 pm Members: 30

Secretary: Julie Morgan 07775 854001 accsecretary@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Chairperson: Julie Morgan 07775 854001 accchair@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Treasurer: Reg Roberts 01495 785261 acctreasurer@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Competition Secretary: Ken Prandy 01873 821758 acccompsec@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Programme Secretary: David Straker 01873 268052 accprogsec@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Abertawe Photographic Society   

 

Website: www.abertawephoto.org.uk

Meeting Place: Dyfatty Community Centre, Chapel Street, Swansea SA1 1NB

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesday at 7.00 pm Members: 15

Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abe7aw3@gmail.com

Chairman: Trevor Evans

Treasurer: Laurence Morrissey

Competition Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abe7aw3@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abe7aw3@gmail.com

Aberystwyth Camera Club   

 

Website:

Meeting Place: Penrhyncoch Village Hall, Penrhyncoch SY23 3EH

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesday at 7.00 pm Members: 18

Secretary: Margaret Woolley 01597 870607 bryneithin@hotmail.com

Chairman: Tony Hicklin 07460 264573 tonyhick@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Clive Tonkins 01974 298914 ctonkins@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Mark Williams 07736 681607 canoldy-cymru@tiscali.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Clive Tonkins 01974 298914 ctonkins@btinternet.com

Afan Nedd Camera Club   

 

Website: https://www.afannedd.com

Meeting Place: St Theordores Church Hall, 17 Talbot Rd, Port Talbot, SA13 1LE.

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.30 pm Members: 61

Acting Secretary: Dave Brown 07973 334272 dave.brown19@virginmedia.com

Acting Chairperson: Gareth Martin 07731 656866 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Acting Treasurer: Heather Roper 07757 406997 intcompsecafannedd@gmail.com 

Competition Secretary: Gareth Martin 07731 656866 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Programme Secretary: Gareth Martin 07731 656866 cortez34@virginmedia.com

 

Ar Agor Photographic Club   

 

Website: www.aragor.tirhir.com

Meeting Place: Calfaria Chapel, Heol Gerrig, Merthyr Tydfil

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 6.30 pm Members: 18

Secretary: Bryan Taylor 07972 863575 brictaylor@aol.com

Chairman: Adrian Hill 07929 234819 da.hill@btinternet.com

Treasurer: John Davies 07800 538082 john.davies242@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Mark Keogh 07884 074036 makeogh04@hotmail.co.uk

Programme Secretary: John Carter Evans 07763 844176 john.carterevans@btopenworld.com

Bargoed Camera Club   

 

Website: http://www.bargoedcameraclub.com

Meeting Place: Bargoed Community Centre, Heol Pencarreg, Bargoed. (Near Heolddu Leisure Centre).

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.00 pm Members: 22

Secretary: Gail Franklin 07882 402789 gail60@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman: Alan Packham 07899 976027 alanpackhamp57@gmail.com

Treasurer: Alun Maddox 07885 056959 alunmaddox@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: David Stephens 01495 223921 davidpstephens@supanet.com

Programme Secretary: tbc tbc tbc

Barry Camera Club   

 

Website: www.barrycameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: St Francis Millennium Centre, Park Road, Barry CF62 6NX

Meeting Day & Time: Friday at 7.00 pm Members: 31

Secretary: Catherine Charlton-Whitaker barrycameraclub.secretary@gmail.com

Chairman: Roy Carr 07919 271883 roycarr6@gmail.com

Treasurer: Robert Jones 01446 743935 bobjones50@me.com

Competition Secretary: Patricia Hollis 07901 510493 phollis.sbs@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Philippa Evans barrycameraclub.progsec@gmail.com

Blaenavon Camera Club   

 

Website:

Meeting Place: Blaenavon Senior Citizen’s Hall, Park Street, Blaenavon, Torfaen

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesday at 7.00 pm Members: 20

Secretary: F Young 01873 881086 fredyoung111@btinternet.com

Chairman: Alan Parry 01495 792040 alan.g.parry@talktalk.net

Treasurer: Paul Philpot 01495 791807 p.philpot@yahoo.co.uk

Competition Secretary: not given not given not given

Programme Secretary: not given not given not given

Bridgend & District Camera Club   

 

Website: www.bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Parish of Coity, Nolton and Brackla Office, Merthyr Mawr Road, Bridgend CF31 3NH

Meeting Day & Time: Monday at 7.00 pm Members: 50

Secretary: Brian Coleman 07886 472132 briphil49@btinternet.com

Chairman: Jenny Hibbert 07842 821511 jenny-hibbert@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer: Geoff Poole 01446 790620 geoffpoolephotography@gmail.com

External Competition Secretary: Heather Digweed 07442 171038 heatherdigweed@gmail.com

Internal Competition Secretary: Colin Simper

Programme Secretary: Paul James

Builth Wells Photographic Club   

 

Website: www.builthphotographic.co.uk

Meeting Place: Cilmery Village Hall, Cefn Llewelyn, Cilmery, Builth Wells, Powys LD2 3FL

Meeting Day & Time: Monday at 7.00 pm Members: 10

Secretary: Ian Baxter-Wild 01982 553903 ian.bw@zen.co.uk

Chairman: Phil Hobbs 01597 825163 philhobbs@lineone.net

Treasurer: Hayley Pearson 01982 552958 ppplasteringlimited@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Clive Brown 07884 111162 cbrown3@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Tilly Steed 01982 552692 tillysteed@btinternet.com

Caerphilly Camera Club   

 

Website: www.caerphillycameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: Twyn Community Centre, The Twyn, Caerphilly. CF83 1JL

Meeting Day & Time: Monday at 7.30 pm Members: 41

Secretary: Melvin O’Brien 02920 891624 melvinobrien@hotmail.com

Chairman: Geraint Phillips 02920 885196 geraintphillips@aol.com

Treasurer: John W Tidy FCCA 02920 866525 johntidy33@talktalk.net

Competition Secretary: Cliff Woodhead 02920 891146 cliffwoodhead@sky.com

Programme Secretary: Garaint Phillips 02920 885196 garaintphillips@aol.com

Caldicot Camera Club   

 

Website: www.caldicotcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Guide Hut, King George Playing Fields, Caldicot, Mon. NP26

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.30 pm Members: 18

Secretary: Carolyn Valentine not given nylorac@live.co.uk

Chairman: Bryan McCormick 07798 841912 bryanhmccormick@gmail.com

Treasurer: Katherine Cooper not given winnie071076@hotmail.com

Competition Secretary: not given not given not given

Programme Secretary: not given not given not given

Cardiff Camera Club   

 

Website: www.cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Rumney Partnership Hub, Llanstephan Road, Rumney, Cardiff CF3 3JA

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 7.30 pm Members: 32

Secretary: Stephen Willcocks 07909 513011 secretary@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Chairman: Dean Pine 07816 497761 president@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Treasurer: Toby Richards 07714 791204 treasurer@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Dave Russell 07946 422325 compsec@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Trevor Waller 02920 615007 prog.secretary@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Cardigan Photo Club   

 

Website: www.cardiganphotoclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Stable Rooms, Cardigan Castle, Cardigan SA43 1JA

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.30 pm Members: 10

Secretary: Colin Osborne 01239 615369 gwbert@yahoo.com

Chairman: Colin Osborne 01239 615369 gwbert@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Robert Lees 01236 614035 boblees221@yahoo.com

Competition Secretary: Tommy Evans 07971 229928 tommy@tommye.plus.com

Programme Secretary: not given not given not given

Carmarthen Photographic Society   

 

Website: www.carmarthenphotographicsociety.co.uk

Meeting Place: Bro Myrddin Indoor Bowls Centre, Carmarthen SA31 3BT

Meeting Day & Time: Thursday at 7.30 pm Members: 35

Secretary: Jeff Fugler 07511 034023 Jeff_fugler@hotmail.com

Chairman: Sue Porter 078866 603456 Sp04flo2@gmail.com

Treasurer: Alan Harris, 07702 505567, aejh@mac.com

Competition Secretary: Jo Debenham-Anstey 07580 835110 joannedebenham@hotmail.com

Programme Secretary: Nicola George, 01599 740004, nicolageorge01@btinternet.com

Cwmbran Photographic Society   

 

Website: www.cwmbranphotosoc.org.uk

Meeting Place: Cwmbran Community Centre, Ventnor Road, Cwmbran NP44 2NA

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7.30 pm Members: 30

Secretary: Nigle Goode 07917 284961 nigelgoode@gmail.com

Chairman: Bea Von Der Haar 07837 953167 bea.von.der.haar@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer: Bob Harding 01633 423073 bob@rjeh.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Bea Von Der Haar 07837 953167 bea.von.der.haar@hotmail.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Steve Bryant 07792 995246 stevebryant172@gmail.com

Cymru Monochrome   

 

Website: www.cymrumonochrome.com

Meeting Place: Tyn y Twr Tavern, St Illtyd’s Drive, Baglan, Port Talbot SA12 8AU

Meeting Day & Time: 3rd Monday of the Month at 7.30 pm Members: 18

Secretary: Jill Young 01495 291074 jillyy@btinternet.com

Chairman: Gareth Martin 01639 790041 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Treasurer: Peter A Young LRPS,CPAGB, AFIAP, APAGB 01495 291074 peterayoung@outlook.com

Competition Secretary: Susan Surridge 07917 566944 susansurridge26@googlemail.com

Programme Secretary: Gareth Martin 01639 790041 cortez34@virginmedia.com