CALENDAR

June 2018
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Clubs – P-Z

If there are any changes to your club listing, please send them to the WPF General Secretary Brian Coleman. briphil49@btinternet.com (and please also copy in Leigh Woolford leigh@coform.com)

 

Pembrey & Burry Port Photographic Society

 

Website: www.pembrey-burryport-ps.co.uk

Meeting Place: Hermon Chapel, Waun Deri, Pembrey Carms

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:30 PM Members: 10

SecretaryJeff Burt 07974 001 049 jeffb@pembrey-burryport-ps.co.uk

Chairman: Jeff Burt 07974 001 049 jeffb@pembrey-burryport-ps.co.uk

Treasurer: Kevin Rothwell 07929 318 843 kevin@pembrey-burryport-ps.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Paul Bridgland 07506 787 890 paul@pembrey-burryport-ps.co.uk

Programme Secretary:

Pennant Photography Club

 

Website: www.cymunedpennantcommunity.org.uk

Meeting Place: Pennant Community Centre, Pennant Llanon Ceredigion SY23 5PH

Meeting Day & Time:   2nd & 4th Monday at 8:00 AM Members: 7

Secretary: Colin Price 01545 570742 beudywen@yahoo.co.uk

Chairman: Malcolm Sumner 01545 571547 malcolm.sumner01@btinternet.com

Treasurer: John Bradshaw 01545 570240 bradshaw.j@btconnect.com

Competition Secretary: Gareth Parry 01545574767 garethpphoto@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Malcolm Sumner 01545 571547 malcolm.sumner01@btinternet.com

Phoenix Ffoto Group

 

Website:

Meeting Place: St John’s Church Hall, Bailey Street, Ton Pentre, Rhondda CF39 7EN

Meeting Day & Time: Wednesday at 7:15 PM  Members: 22

SecretaryCarolyn Edmunds 01443 683059 carolyn.edmunds@yahoo.co.uk

Chairman: Brian Carter  0780 705 5369  brian.carter53@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Avril Evans  01443 439950  avril.e@hotmail.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Brian Carter  0780 705 5369  brian.carter53@yahoo.com

Programme Secretary: Lyn Evans

Pontypool Road Camera Club

 

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pontycameraclub?fref=ts

Meeting Place: PILCS Sports & Social Club, New Road, New Inn, Pontypool NP4 0TL

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:30 AM Members: 15

Secretary: David James 01495 750453 daijames@outlook.com

Chairman: Eldred Teague 01495 764635 teagueeldred@aol.com

Treasurer: John Lewis 01495 772517 nedjohn.lewis@googlemail.com

Competition Secretary: David James 01495 750453 daijames@outlook.com

Programme Secretary: David James 01495 750453 daijames@outlook.com

Pontypridd Camera Club {formerly Old Bridge Photographic Society}

 

Website: www.pontypriddcameraclub.org

Meeting Place: Pontypridd Historical Centre, Bridge Street, Pontypridd CF37 4PE

Meeting Day & Time: Tuesdays except 3rd in the month at 18:30–20:30

Secretary: Joanne Ellesmore email: phoenix20035@hotmail.com Tel: 07580125787

Chairman: Tony Llewellyn Hilliard email: tony.hilliard@ymail.com/ZX Tel: 07795166322

Treasurer: Gareth Griffiths email: ghgriffiths@live.co.uk Tel: 07557354796

Competition Secretary: Nigel Thomas email: nigelthomas935@gmail.com Tel: 07768338568

Programme Secretary: n/a

Port Talbot Camera Club

 

Website: www.porttalbotcameraclub.org

Meeting Place: Bulldogs Building, Fenbrook close, Port Talbot SA12 7PA.

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 26

Secretary: Susan Plant 01639 870117 susanjplant@virginmedia.com

Chairman: Peter Thomas 0789 198 6521 peter.mthomas@virginmedia.com

Treasurer: Paul Rowland 0776 646 0698 roadster2mr2@aol.com

Competition Secretary: Peter Thomas 0789 198 6521 peter.mthomas@virginmedia.com

Programme Secretary: Peter Williams 0788 622 2202 spow1@aol.com

Purple Pix

 

Website:

Meeting Place: Talbot Green Pavilion, Lanelay Road, Pontyclun, CF72 8HY.

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:00 PM   Members: 9

Secretary: Brian Conway 0773 721 4667 bes.conway@btinternet.com

Chairman: Richard Warrilow 0756 807 9856 richardwarilow1@gmail.com

Treasurer: Lyndi Warilow 0779 248 4399 lyndik@sky.com

Competition Secretary:

Programme Secretary:

Pyle & Porthcawl Photographic Society

 

Website: www.pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Meeting Place: St Clare’s School, Newton, Porthcawl CF36 5NR. NEW!!!!!

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 30

Secretary: Trevor Morris 01656 782603 secretary@pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Chairman: Glyn Edmunds 01656 772831 chair@pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Treasurer: Pam Edmunds 01656 772831 treasurer@pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Geoff Baker 01639 851050 compsec@pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Tricia Kendrick 07813 528275 progsec@pyle-porthcawl-ps.co.uk

Rhondda Camera Club

 

Website: https://rhonddacc.weebly.com/ (New site under construction)

Meeting Place: Dai Davies Community Centre, 3 Palmers Row, Cymmer, Porth, Mid Glamorgan, CF39 9EU.

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:30 PM   Members: 20

SecretaryMal Durbin   07484120071   mal.durbin@gmail.com

Chairperson: Dawn Latcham   07971400590   dawn.latcham@sky.com

Vice Chairperson: Carl Jones   07789902495   welshdude71@sky.com

Treasurer: David Norton   01443 435745   davidnorton1953@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Martin Nagle   07772657296   martinnagle1@hotmail.com

Programme Secretary: David Lewis 07977 421182 dave1csc@gmail.com

Rhiwbina Camera Club

 

Website: http://rhiwbinacameraclubcardiff.simdif.com

Meeting Place: Y Ganolfan Beulah, Pantbach Road, Rhiwbina, Cardiff

Meeting Day & Time:   Alt. Fridays at 7:30 PM Members: 24

SecretaryPeter Crabb  029 2061 7743  peterwcrabb@gmail.com

Chairman: Chris Rowe  029 2140 4874  austinmartinvanquish@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Ron Rowe 029 2221 0103  roweroland@aol.com

Competition Secretary: Ian Clark  07456890208  ianclarkikj@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Peter Crabb  029 2061 7743  peterwcrabb@gmail.com

Sirhowy Valley Photography Club

 

Previously Oakdale Photographic Society

Website: www.sirhowyvalleypc.weebly.com

Meeting Place: St John’s Ambulance Hall, Llanarth Road, Pontllanfraith, NP12 2LN.

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:00 PM Members: 12

Secretary: Stephen Hancock 07974357770 stephen.hancock5@btopenworld.com

Chairman: Charmaine Collier  charmaine.collier@sky.com

Treasurer: Hilary Swallow 0792 288 2515 hilary.swallow@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Leigh Parsons  sueleighparsons@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Leigh Parsons sueleighparsons@btinternet.com

Swansea Camera Club

 

Website: www.swanseacameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Swansea Metropolitan University, Pell Street, Swansea.

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:00 PM   Members: 44

Secretary: Mike Whiffin 01792 234476 mike.whiffin@talktalk.net

Chairman: Jason Chapman 0798 542 7834  photochappie@live.com

Treasurer: Dave Condon 01792 466159 condonvivid@btopenworld.com

Competition Secretary: Dennis Russ 01792 426556 druss4to@ntlworld.com

Programme Secretary: Lynda Wellington 0792 930 2284 wellingtonlinda@hotmail.com

Tenby & District Camera Club

 

Website: www.tenbyanddistrictcameraclub.org

Meeting Place: Village Hall, Fiddlers Lane, St Florence, Tenby, Pembs. SA70 8BA

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 51 approx.

SecretaryGary Jenkins   07875508884   secretary.tenbycameraclub@gmail.com

Chairman: Dave Lewis  lewis.lewis@gmx.com

Treasurer: Bob Lineker  treasurer.tenbycameraclub@gmail.com

External Competition Secretary: Contact Club Secretary

Programme Secretary: Charles Kidd. charlie1708@btinternet.com

Towy Valley Camera Club

 

Website: www.towyvalleycameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: The Reading Room, Cwmifor, Manordeilo, Carmarthenshire, SA19 7AW

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:30 PM   Members: 30

SecretaryCliff Price 01558 668659 cliff.price@icloud.com

Chairman: Paul Taylor 01558 824292 paultaylorcymru@mail.com

Treasurer: Jane Evans 0781 727 0967 jane.evans24@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: John Starzewski AWFP 01267 241085  j.starzewski@btinternet.com

Programme Secretary: Mary Pipkin LRPS ARPS AWPF 01558 650769 m.a.pipkin@btinternet.com

Tredegar Camera Club

 

Website:

Meeting Place: Girl Guides Hut, Shop Row, Tredegar

Meeting Day & Time:   Friday at 7:00 PM   Members: 14

Secretary: Jeff Barnsley 0783 735 6819 jeffbarnsley1946@gmail.com

Chairman: Dave Briggs 01495 227137

Treasurer: Martin Jenkins 01495 723005 martin.jenkins9@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Helen Speck 01495 220579 helen@hollybush.info

Programme Secretary: Helen Speck 01495 220579 helen@hollybush.info

Trostre & Felindre Camera Club

 

Website: www.trostrecc.wix.com/trostre

Meeting Place: Tata Tinplate works, Trostre, Llanelli SA14 9SD

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:30 PM   Members: 42

Secretary: Matthew Evans 01554 830107 gason@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman: Bill Savage 01554 228612  bill.savage@tiscali.co.uk

Treasurer: Keith Cooper 01792 551728 keithcoop@ntlworld

Internal Competition Secretary: Sue Thomas 01554 744163 cariadiphotography@gmail.com

External Competition Secretary: n/a

Programme Secretary: Praveen Kutty 0790 486 5697 praveensaras@gmail.com

Vale Photographic Club

 

Website: www.vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Meeting Place: Ystradowen Village Hall, Ystradowen, Cowbridge. Vale of Glamorgan CF71 7SY

Meeting Day & Time:   Friday at 7:15 PM   Members: 40

SecretaryBridget Craddock secretary@vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Chairman: Gerald Harbour 01446 772842 chairman@vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Treasurer: Nick Thornton 01446 772627 treasurer@vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Nick Craddock 01446 781 003 extcompsec@vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Terry Verrinder 0292 089 1533  programmesec@vale-photographic-club.co.uk

Western Valley Camera Club

 

Website: www.westernvalley.co.uk

Meeting Place: Cross Keys RFC, Pandy Park, Woodward Avenue, Cross Keys, Newport Gwent NP11 7BS

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 32

SecretaryChris Meaker 07730 686034 secretary@westernvalley.co.uk

Chairman: Vince Penticost 01495 271581 chairman@westernvalley.co.uk

Treasurer: Garry Bray treasurer@westernvalley.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Chris Meaker  07730 686034 competitionsecretary@westernvalley.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Chris Powell programmesecretary@westernvalley.co.uk