CALENDAR

November 2018
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Clubs – A-C

If there are any changes to your club listing, please send them to the WPF General Secretary Brian Coleman. briphil49@btinternet.com (and please also copy in Leigh Woolford leigh@coform.com)

Aberdare Camera Club

 

Website: www.aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: St Fagans Community Hall, Windsor Street, Trecynon, Aberdare CF44 8LL

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:30 PM   Members: 22

Secretary: Lesley Newcombe 01685 878083 secretary@aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Chairman: Nerys Osborn 0776 828 3129 chairperson@aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Treasurer: Huw Edwards 0797 313 1645 treasurer@aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Ron Steed 01685 873489 compsec@aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Gary Davies 01685 871506 programme@aberdarecameraclub.co.uk

Abergavenny Camera Club

 

Website: www.abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: St Michael’s Centre, 10a Pen Y Pound, Abergavenny, Mon. NP7 5UD

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:30 PM (New for 2017)   Members: 29

Secretary: Humphrey Rudgard  secretary@abergavennycameraclub.org.uk

Chairperson: Julie Morgan  07775 854001  jinx1502@gmail.com

Treasurer:  Reg Roberts 01495 785231 t3rrr@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary: Ken Prandy 01873 821758 prandy@waitrose.com

Programme Secretary: David Straker 01873 268052 david.straker@syque.com

Abertawe Photographic Society

 

Website: www.abertawephoto.org.uk

Meeting Place: Dyfatty Community Centre, Chapel Street, Dyfatty, Swansea. SA1 1NB

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:30 PM   Members: 25

Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abertawephoto@ntlworld.com

Chairman: Ference Bliszko 0777 926 5749 ferencebliszko@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jeff Driscoll 01792 539223 jaydee1940@hotmail.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abertawephoto@ntlworld.com

Programme Secretary: Mike Evans 01792 416768 abertawephoto@ntlworld.com

Aberystwyth Camera Club

 

Website: www.aberystwythcameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: Penrhyncoch Village Hall, Penrhyncoch SY23 3EH

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:00 PM   Members: 20

Secretary: Martin Hursthouse    martinhursthouse@gmail.com

Chairman: Tony Hicklin  tonyhick@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer: Sharon Stuart      sharonstuart2016@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Mark Williams    canoldy-cymru@tiscali.co.uk

Programme Secretary:

Afan Nedd Camera Club


Website: https://www.afannedd.com/

Meeting Day and time: Wednesday evenings at 7.30

Meeting Place: Sandfields Presbyterian Church, Western Avenue, Port Talbot, SA12 7LS.

Secretary:   Susan Surridge afanneddgensec@gmail.com 07917566944

Chairman:  Cliff Emery  07971204261   cliffemery@ntlworld.com

Treasurer:  Dave Isaac  07948 343502  david.m.isaac@ntlworld.com

Competition Secretary:   Gareth Martin   07731 656866 or 01639 790041    cortez34@virginmedia.com

Programme Secretary:  Gareth Martin 07731 656866 or 01639 790041 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Amman Valley Camera Club


Website: www.avcclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: Community Centre, Cemetery Road, Cwmgors, Near Ammanford

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:15 PM Members: 10

Secretary: Jackie Domingo 01269 820612 jackiedomingo@msn.com

Chairman: Jim Eaton 01269 822098 eaton88@eaton88.plus.com

Treasurer: Ronnie Dallavalle  01269 597779 ronniewales@Hotmail.com

Competition Secretary: Jackie Domingo 01269 820612 jackiedomingo@msn.com

Programme Secretary: Ronnie Dallavalle 01269 597779 ronniewales@hotmail.com

Ar Agor Photographic Club

 

Website: www.aragorphotoclub.btck.co.uk

Meeting Place: Calfaria Chapel, Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 6:30 PM   Members: 21

Secretary: Brian Taylor 01443 412773 brictaylor@aol.com

Chairman: Robert Rees 01685 375086 robannette22@hotmail.com

Treasurer: John Wallbank 0777 473 7631 j.wallbank@ibstock.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Brian Taylor 01443 412773 brictaylor@aol.com

Programme Secretary: Adrian Hill 01443 410119/ 0792 923 4819 da.hill@btinternet.com

Bargoed Camera Club

 

Website: http://www.bargoedcameraclub.com

Meeting Place: Bargoed Community Centre, Heol Pencarreg, Bargoed, CF81 8QD.

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:30 PM Members: 30

Secretary: Contact chair until further information is provided.

Chairman: Alan Packham 0789 997 6027 alanpackhamp57@gmail.com

V/Chair: Lyndon Dury, ldury@hotmail.co.uk; 07833684442

Treasurer: Gail Franklin 0788 240 2789 gail60@hotmail.co.uk

Competition Secretary: David Stephens 01495 223921 davidpstephens@supanet.com

Programme Secretary: Mike Scott 01443 813692 caeredin@gmail.com

Barry Camera Club

 

Website: www.barrycameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: St Francis Millennium Centre, Park Road, Garden Suburb, Barry. CF62 6NX

Meeting Day & Time:   Friday at 7:00 PM   Members: 38

Secretary: Catherine Charlton-Whitaker 07900 586709 barrycameraclub.secretary@gmail.com

Chairperson:  Roy Carr 07919 271883 barrycameraclub.chair@gmail.com

Treasurer: Bob Jones 07516 442004 barrycameraclub.treasurer@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Pat Hollis 07901 510493 barrycameraclub.compsec@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Rob Nicholas 01446 739870 barrycameraclub.progsec@gmail.com

Bedwas, Trethomas & Machen Camera Club

 

Website:

Meeting Place: OAP Centre, Bottom of St Mary Street, Bedwas

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:00 PM   Members: 6

Secretary: Dave Edwards 0292 088 2273 nibs246@msn.com

Chairman: Dave Edwards 0292 088 2273 nibs246@msn.com

Treasurer: Ted Penhallurick 0292 088 6950 penhall47@aol.com

Competition Secretary:

Programme Secretary:

Blaenavon Camera Club

 

Website:

Meeting Place: Blaenavon Senior Citizen’s Hall, Park Street, Blaenavon, Torfaen

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:00 PM   Members: 12

Secretary: Lewis Evans c/o 01495 792040 c/o alan.g.parry@talktalk.net

Chairman: Alan G. Parry 01495 792040 alan.g.parry@talktalk.net.

Treasurer: John Evans 01495 790110 john@evans.freeserve.co.uk

Competition Secretary:

Programme Secretary: Alan G. Parry 01495 792040 alan.g.parry@talktalk.net.

Bridgend & District Camera Club

 

Website: www.bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Nolton Church Hall, Merthyr Mawr Road North, Bridgend CF31 3NH

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:15 PM   Members: 48

Secretary: Brian Coleman 01656 658486/0788 647 2132 secretary@bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Chairman: Chris Bryan 01656 667741 chairman@bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Treasurer: Geoff Poole 01446 790620 treasurer@bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Gareth Martin AWPF CPAGB 07731 656866 or 01639 790041 extcompsec@bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Gareth Martin AWPF CPAGB 07731 656866 or 01639 790041 extcompsec@bridgendcameraclub.co.uk

Builth Wells Photographic Club

 

Website: www.builthphotographic.co.uk

Meeting Place: Cilmery Village Hall, Cefn Llewelyn, Cilmery, Builth Wells, Powys LD2 3FL

Meeting Day & Time:   Alt Mondays at 7:00 for 7:30 PM Members: 11

Secretary: Ian Baxter-Wild 01597 825163 ian.bw@zen.co.uk

Chairman: Phil Hobbs 01597 825163 phihobbs@lineone.net

Treasurer: Hayley Pearson 01982 552958 cwmshepherd@fsmail.net

Competition Secretary: Stephen Woolley  bryneithin@hotmail.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Tilly Steed  01982 552692/07717 003177 tillysteed@btinternet.com

Caerphilly Camera Club

 

Website: www.caerphillycameraclub.org.uk

Meeting Place: Twyn Community Centre, The Twyn, Caerphilly. CF83 1JL

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday at 7:30 PM   Members: 36

Secretary: Melvin O’Brien 02920 891 624/07968 876 688 melvinobrien@hotmail.com

Chairman: Megan Ahernee  02920 862 913    meganaherne@yahoo.co.uk

Treasurer: John W Tidy  02920 866 525  johntidy33@talktalk.net

Competition Secretary: Cliff Woodhead 02920 891 146 cliffwoodhead@sky.com

Programme Secretary: Geraint Phillips 02920 885 196 geraintphillips@aol.com

Caldicot Camera Club

 

Website: www.caldicotcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Caldicot Guide Hut, King George Playing Field, Caldicot, Mon. NP26

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:30 PM Members: 16

Secretary: Carolyn Valentine  nylorac@live.co.uk

Chairman: Bryan McCormick  07798 841912  bryanmccormick@gmail.com

Treasurer: Richard Johnstone  trickie1971@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Diana Spencer  burnsydi@aol.com

Programme Secretary:

Cardiff Camera Club

 

Website: www.cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: The Community Hall, Rumney Partnership Hub, Llanstephan Road, Rumney, Cardiff CF3 3JA.

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 33

Secretary: Steve Willcocks 07909513011 secretary@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

President: Dean Pine (President) 07816497761 president@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Treasurer: Toby Richards   07714 761204   treasurer@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Dave Russell 07946 42232 compsec@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Programme Secretary: Trevor Waller   0292 061 5007   prog.secretary@cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Cardigan Photo Club

 

Website: www.cardiganphotoclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: Cardigan Rugby Club, Gwbert Road, Cardigan SA43 1AD

Meeting Day & Time:   Monday (fortnightly) at 7:30 PM Members: 20

Secretary: N/A

Chairman: Patrick Beaumont (acting) 01239 881219 happydiver138@tesco.net

Treasurer: Bob Lees 01239 614035 boblees221@yahoo.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Tommy Evans 01239 612640 tommy@tommye.plus.com

Programme Secretary: Paul Williams 0779 043 8157 paul_williams@btinternet.com

Carmarthen Photographic Society

 

Website: www.carmarthenphotographicsociety.co.uk

Meeting Place: Bro Myrddin Indoor Bowls Club, Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, Carms SA31 1BT

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:30 PM   Members: 22

Secretary: Jeff Fugler 0751 103 4023 jeff_fugler@hotmail.com

Chairman: Sue Porter  07866 603456  sp04flo2@googlemail.com

Treasurer: Andy Rhodes   andyrhodes@fastmail.fm   01559 371662

Competition Secretary: Joanne Debenham-Ansty  joannedebenham@hotmail.com  07580 835110

Programme Secretary: Mrs Nicky Rhodes 01559 371662 nicky@fastmail.fm

Coleford Photographic Club

 

Website: www.colefordphotographicclub.co.uk

Meeting Place: 17 Cinderhill, Coleford Glos GL16 8HJ

Meeting Day & Time:   Tuesday at 7:30 PM   Members: 13

Secretary: Peter Herbert, Tel. 01594 564453. Email peterherbert@gmx.co.uk

Chairman: Brian Challis 01594 839118 bschallis@gmail.com

Treasurer: Arthur Winch 01594 839384 none

Competition Secretary: Brian Challis. Tel. 01594 839118. Email bschallis@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Brian Challis 01594 839118 bschallis@gmail.com

Cwmbran Photographic Society

 

Website: www.cwmbranphotosoc.org.uk

Meeting Place: Cwmbran Community Centre, Ventnor Road, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 3JY

Meeting Day & Time:   Wednesday at 7:30 PM Members: 40

Secretary: Nigel Goode 0791 728 4961 nigelgoode@gmail.com

Chairman: Dave Bennett 01495 762878 benvendetta@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Bob Harding 01633 423073 bob@rjeh.co.uk

Competition Secretary: Paul Huddleston 0787 602 7578 paul_huddleston@hotmail.com

Programme Secretary: Alan Dimery  a.dimery@ntlworld.com

Cymru Monochrome

 

Website: www.cymrumonochrome.com/home.com/

Meeting Place: Tyn y Twr Tavern, St Illtyd’s Drive, Baglan, Port Talbot SA12 8AU

Meeting Day & Time: 3rd Monday at 7:30 PM Members: 30

Secretary: Jill Young 01495 291074  jillyy@btinternet.com

Chairman:Gareth Martin AWPF CPAGB 07731 656866 or 01639 790041 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Treasurer: Peter A Young LRPS CPAGB AFIAP APAGB  01495 291074   peterayoung@btinternet.com

Competition Secretary:Jayne Libby 01639 760006   07936581937   jaynelibby1@gmail.com

Programme Secretary: Gareth Martin AWPF CPAGB 07731 656866 or 01639 790041 cortez34@virginmedia.com

Cynon Isaf Photographic Club

 

Website: cynon isaf photography.btck.co.uk

Meeting Place: Moriah Community Hall, Basset Street, Abercynon, Mountain Ash CF45 4SP

Meeting Day & Time:   Thursday at 7:00 PM   Members: 9

Secretary: Alun Williams 01685 812727 caerleon99@aol.com

Chairman: Colin Preece 01443 742383 colinpreece12@gmail.com

Treasurer: Keith Jenkins 01443 475541 keithjenks1@gmail.com

Competition Secretary: Alun Williams 01685 812727 caerleon99@aol.com

Programme Secretary: Alun Williams 01685 812727 caerleon99@aol.com