WPF Facebook Page

Upcoming Events – Click for further information on each event.

The National PDI Championships at Warwick

Inn Focus, Tenby & Gwynfa travelled to Warwick to represent the WPF at the PAGB National Print Championships on Saturday 15th July and it was a good day for the Welsh clubs. The first two rounds of the competition consist of 16 PDI’s for each of the 38 competing clubs with images scored out of a […] […]

PAGB Inter Federation Results

The PAGB Inter Federation Competitions were held in Pontefract on Saturday 3rd June. The Welsh Photographic Federation results are are as follows: COLOUR PRINT SECTION – 9th Position MONOCHROME PRINT SECTION – 10th Position OPEN PDI’s SECTION – 6th Position NATURE PDI’s SECTION – 9th Position (Joint) All 15 Federations in the PAGB took part in the Competitions. Individual awards: SILVER MEDAL OPEN […] […]

Inter-Fed Selection

Here are the photographs selected to represent the WPF in the forthcoming Inter-Federation battle. Nature Open DPI Colour Print Mono Print The Competitions will be held in Pontefract on Saturday 3rd June. […]

Cymru Mono – Mono Only Battle Result

This report from Gareth Martin:- Cymru Monochrome’s biggest, and possibly the largest and the only monochrome print battle of its kind held in the UK ever, was held on Saturday 13th May at St. Paul’s Centre, Port Talbot. More than 100 people turned up at “Only Mono” with 41 clubs from all over the UK taking […] […]

PAGB Inter-Club PDI Championships 2017 Warwick

[ July 15, 2017; ] On the 15th July, 2017 Inn Focus, Tenby and Gwynfa will be representing the WPF at the PAGB Inter-Club PDI Championships. This is an extremely well organised event providing a showcase of the best work from the 38 qualifying clubs from across the UK. It’s held in the 550-seat tiered theatre within the Arts Centre complex […] […]

Gwynfa Wins Vale Battle

The Vale Camera club once again provided a warm welcome and a very enjoyable evening for their annual 7 Way Battle. There were some great images on show from the seven clubs that took part and all expertly judged by Mr Colin Harrison MFIAP, EFIAP/p, FRPS, FIPF, MPAGB, APAGB. Gwynfa CC came out on top and […] […]

GB Cup open for entries

The annual GB Cup is now open for entry. Deadline is 15th January, 2017. Full details in the latest edition of PAGB E-News and on the PAGB Website. […]

Celtic Challenge Results

The WPF hosted the annual Celtic Challenge Competition at the Glamorgan Holiday Hotel Porthcawl recently. Visitors from 5 of the Federations who competed enjoyed an abundance of splendid photography, and a masterclass in how to judge a competition by Martin Fry FRPS, APAGB, AFIAP, AV-AFIAP. The Republic of Ireland won the Competition, and won 2 […] […]

Celtic Challenge 2016

These are the Welsh Photographic Federations in the Celtic Challenge Competition which will be held on Saturday 15th October commencing at 1.00pm. The venue is the Glamorgan Holiday Hotel, The Square, Porthcawl, CF36 3BW. You are very welcome to attend this event and enjoy a competition between 7 Federations. For more information email Please note, some of […] […]

Photo Competitions

We’ve received this from Colin Jones at The Societies of Photographers in Rhyl. We would like to invite all members to enter September’s Photography Competitions. If you could forward this email on to your members we would really appreciate it. This month’s Photographic Competitions are: My Voyage of Discovery – Images from anything on your travels, whether […] […]

Image Cymru

Newport Photographic Club invites you to submit entries to IMAGE CYMRU I. A Photographic Competition open to all. Entries are invited from individuals, and Photographic Clubs are also invited to submit a club entry consisting of a panel of five images from the individual entries of its members. The first competition will be held in 2016. […] […]

News on the Cymru Monochrome Battle

In just over one month of sending invites and advertising it on Face Book, e-news and Newsflash we have had a tremendous response from the clubs of the UK. We are now full with 35 clubs wanting to take part, If any other clubs want to take part let me know Gareth Martin AWPF,CPAGB cortez34@virginmedia.com and […] […]

PAGB Inter Federation Competition & Exhibition 2016

Welsh Photographic Federation Results – Please note, our overall score was taken from our top 10 scoring images. You can see a full list of individual scores here. Note, scores are out of 15. Colour Print Section / 133 points / 4th Position / 13 accepted in exhibition Mono Print Section / 122 points / = 8th […] […]

PAGB Inter-Club PDI Championships

Here are the results from the PAGB Inter-Club PDI Championships at Warwick on Saturday 16th July. (Revised on 25th July). Overall Results and Awards Final Scores Congratulations to all three WPF Clubs that took part: – Inn Focus came 3rd in the final, noth 4th as previously reported. They were moved up one placed when a scoring error […] […]