January 2018
« Dec    

Memorial Trophies Update

The Clubs I have had entries from for the Memorial Trophies are as follows; Abergavenny, Afan Nedd, Bridgend, Coleford, Cwmbran, Gwynfa, Inn Focus, Merthyr Tydfil, Morriston, Neath, New Quay, Port Talbot, Rhondda, Swansea, Tenby, Towy Valley, Vale, Western Valley. If any other Club has entered please let me know as soon as possible. I am not […] […]

Memorial Trophies Day

[ January 21, 2018; ] A series of three competitions will held on Sunday 21st January 2018, comprising of the following: The Walter Morgan Memorial Trophy for Monochrome Prints The Gwyn Morgan Memorial Trophy for Projected Digital Images The WPF Memorial Trophy for Colour Prints The competitions collectively shall be known as the WPF Memorial Trophies Day. The Walter Morgan Trophy competition will start 10.00 […] […]

Invitation to Enter The Memorial Trophies

Dear Club Secretary/Competition Secretary, I have pleasure in inviting your Club/Society to take part in The WPF Memorial Day Trophies which will take place on Sunday 21st January 2018, not the 14th as previously reported to us. The 2017 day was a great success, and we hope to emulate that success in 2018. I attach the rules […] […]

2017 Memorial Trophy Results & Report

A full report on the Competitions including the winning photographs from Inn Focus and Rhondda can be seen by clicking here. Results Summary. The Walter Morgan Memorial Trophy 1st Rhondda CC 2nd Inn Focus Best Print Jack Frost Jason Chapman Swansea CC Best Portrait Portrait of a Photographer Gordon Maclaren Cardiff CC The WPF Memorial Trophy […] […]

2016 Memorial Trophy Results

Thanks to Rob Beynon of Gwynfa for this information. Another successful day out for Gwynfa, this time at the WPF Memorial trophy in Kidwelly. They finished joint 1st with Tenby (72 points) but Gwynfa won the trophy due to two 20’s being scored. ‘Brown Eyed Girl’ by Margot Rowlands of Gwynfa won the trophy for Best Colour […] […]

2014 Memorial won by Inn Focus

From Martin Nagle of the Rhondda CC. 24 Clubs took part in the 2014 Memorial Trophy Competition, hosted by the Rhondda Camera Club on Sunday 26th January. A very entertaining Apppraisal was given by the judge, Tony Dudley from Smethwick Photographic Society. His comments showed a very astute knowledge of technique and composition, and were delivered […] […]

Tenby grab the 2013 Memorial

Tenby (with 72 points) narrowly won the Memorial Trophy competition from Bridgend, Inn Focus and Cardiff in joint second place on 71 points. The judge for the day was Ken Holland ARPS, DPAGB of Teignmouth who marked widely from 6 to 20. Unluckiest club of the day were undoubtedly Cardiff who had three 20s and an 11. […] […]

2012 Memorial Trophy – Congratulations to Inn Focus

Well done to Inn Focus for winning the 2012 Memorial Trophy. Here are the full results. Many thanks to Llanelli Photographic Society for doing such a great job of hosting the event. The venue was excellent and the event was very well organised. The judge was Nick Scott FRPS, MPAGB, AFIAP who was ably assisted […] […]

Memorial Trophy 2011 – Full Report

For the first time, Tenby Camera Club was delighted to host the Welsh Photgraphic Federation’s Memorial Trophy, at the Regency Hall in Saundersfoot. This WPF Photographic Competition, between 18 different Welsh Camera Clubs, was judged by Roger Parry ARPS, Hon. PAGB, AFIAP. He had travelled down from Birmingham for the day, to carry out the […] […]

Memorial Trophy 2010 Results

This year’s competition certainly went to the wire with the top five clubs separated by just four points. Thanks go to Crai Camera Club for ably hosting an excellent competition. 01 Griff – Swansea To read a report of the event click here See the gallery from the top five clubs here Well done Tenby C. C. for volunteering […] […]